Dominion Energy News (Environment ) Dominion Energy MediaRoom Dominion Energy Installs Osprey Platforms Across Currituck Sound - Effort will increase nesting sites from three to 12 Tue, 31 Oct 2017 10:00:00 -0400 $576 Million in Economic Benefits Tied to Pumped Hydroelectric Storage Project in Southwest Virginia -- More than 2,000 jobs could be brought to coalfields during 10-year construction phase Thu, 28 Sep 2017 15:01:00 -0400 Atlantic Coast Pipeline announces initiative to establish new pollinator habitats along proposed pipeline route - Goal is to help address sharp decline in pollinator habitats in Virginia and North Carolina Thu, 24 Aug 2017 10:00:00 -0400 Dominion Energy Working to Protect Osprey at Buggs Island Lake • New platform designed to safely keep birds from nesting on transmission towers Tue, 06 Jun 2017 13:39:00 -0400 Dominion's Environmental Performance Continues to Improve - Emissions from company's energy infrastructure falling Wed, 10 May 2017 08:30:00 -0400 Dominion Awards $1.2 Million on Earth Day to Nonprofits and Schools to Improve the Environment or Encourage Stewardship - More than 100 organizations to share $1.2 million in funding Fri, 21 Apr 2017 10:41:00 -0400 Dominion to Support Va. Coal-ash Amendments Tue, 04 Apr 2017 17:33:00 -0400 Federal judge rules on Chesapeake Energy Center -Safety of the public, the water and the environment a top priority -Court notes ‘no evidence that shows injury’ to health or environment Thu, 23 Mar 2017 16:20:00 -0400 Hands-On 'Dominion Solar for Schools' Program Expanding - Six schools/museums will be selected to receive solar installations, educational materials and training Thu, 16 Mar 2017 10:45:00 -0400 Dominion's Project Plant It!® Now Open for Online Registration - Program provides free redbud seedlings, online lesson plans for school-age children Thu, 19 Jan 2017 11:14:00 -0500