Dominion Energy News (Safety & Security) Dominion Energy MediaRoom Scams on the Rise, Dominion Energy Helping Customers Fight Back - Scams reports from customers rose 49 percent over last year Wed, 15 Nov 2017 12:22:00 -0500 Dominion Energy Urges Customers to Report Suspicious Activity - Report any unusual activity to Dominion Energy Security or law enforcement Tue, 16 May 2017 06:00:00 -0400 2,000 Vehicle Accidents Involved Utility Poles Last Year in Virginia - Dominion Virginia Power Focuses on Driver Safety During Electrical Safety Month Tue, 17 May 2016 10:00:00 -0400 One Call Can Help Keep You Safer This Spring - Customers urged to call 8-1-1 before starting any digging projects Mon, 25 Apr 2016 14:30:00 -0400 Dominion Virginia Power Is Prepared For Heavy Snowfall, High Winds -- Customers urged to prepare their homes and families Thu, 21 Jan 2016 09:20:00 -0500 Dominion Virginia Power Urges Customers to Stay Alert to Scams During the Holidays - Scammers more likely to target victims during the hectic holiday season Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:37:00 -0500 Dominion Virginia Power Tracks Hurricane Joaquin, Urges Customers to Prepare Ahead of Storm - Company completing staffing plans, positioning equipment and supplies Thu, 01 Oct 2015 11:30:00 -0400 Dominion East Ohio Investigates, Prosecutes Service Theft; Risky Criminal Behavior Endangers Lives And Property Tue, 08 Sep 2015 11:30:00 -0400 Digging Near Underground Utilities: Are You Putting Yourself at Risk? - Underground utility lines are struck by accident every six minutes Tue, 11 Aug 2015 10:15:00 -0400 Dominion Virginia Power Urges Customers to Be on Guard Against Rise in Scams - Don't fall for threats of disconnection of service in exchange for immediate payment Fri, 10 Jul 2015 15:55:00 -0400